Cancer Services

Respiratory Service Referrals

All patients must be referred to an individual clinician or head of the service. New patient referrals will be assessed using a collaborative approach by the Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) and placed with the correct specialty. To assist in placing the patient appropriately, the following information is helpful:

The urgency and clinic allocation are determined by referral content. If you are concerned with the appointment time allocated to your patient, please phone the Patient Registration Clerk or call the Lung Service Nurse Coordinator.

Lung services are available in four locations. To refer your patient, send a referral, results or reports by fax or mail to your nearest service.

Investigating Symptoms of lung cancer: A guide for GPs
Rapid Access Lung Cancer Clinic – GP Referral Guidelines

Referral Decisions - a prompt from radiology CTs suspicious of lung cancer

Required Investigations

A completed signed referral form with any imaging and pathology results

Chest and Abdominal CT Scan, Bronchoscopy and Bone Scan, PET Scan (if available)

Operation notes (if available)

Sputum cytology reports and relevant histopathology

MDT Lung Assessment Form
MDT Lung Assessment Form


Liverpool / Macarthur


Multi-disciplinary Clinic Times

Monday 8.00am - 9.00am Weekly

Thursday Monthly

Registration Address

Patient Registrations, Cancer Services
Locked Bag 7103
Liverpool BC NSW 1871

Patient Registrations, Cancer Services
Eldridge Road
Bankstown NSW 2200


Ph: (02) 8738 5180
Fax (02) 8738 9819

(02) 9722 8606
(02) 9722 8611

Respiratory group Chair

Prof Shalini Vinod

Dr Anthony Frankel

Nurse Coordinator


Sunil Mathew 9722 8470

Medical Oncology

Dr Po Yee Yip
Dr Annette Tognela

Dr Ray Asghari
Dr Sandra Harvey

Radiation Oncology

Prof Shalini Vinod
Dr Mei Ling Yap
Dr Trang Pham
Dr Kim-Lin Chiew

Dr Trang Pham

Palliative Care Specialist

Dr Jennifer Wiltshire


Cardiothoracic surgeons

Professor Michael Wilson
Dr Bruce French


Respiratory Physicians

Dr Jonathan Williamson
Dr Belinda Cochrane
Dr Anthony Aouad
Dr Graeme Thompson

Dr Anthony Frankel
Dr David Freiberg
Dr Jonathan Rutland
Dr Alvin Ing

Other Respiratory Physicians in the LHD

Dr Peter Buchanan
Dr Kevin Chan
Dr Claudia Dobler,
Dr Zinta Harrington
Dr Graeme Thompson
Professor Guy Marks
Dr Erica Meggitt
Dr Conceicao Santos

Dr Hima Vedam
Dr Soo Wei Foo
Dr Tracy Smith
Dr Graham Radford
Dr Surabh Gupta
Dr Melissa Baraket
Dr Tracy Smith
Nuclear Medicine & PET physician

Dr Michael Lin
Dr June Yap

Pathologist Dr Alar Enno  

Dr Anthony Kaplan
Dr Leon Lam

Dr Jeffrey Sacks
Dr Hugh Dixson

Optimal Care Pathway View  
Canrefer View View
Quitline Referral View  

Download New Patient Registration Form


NSW Ministry of Health |   SWSLHD on YouTube   SWSLHD on Facebook   SWSLHD on Twitter
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Accessibility | Sitemap
© 2018 South Western Sydney Local Health District
Page last updated: 23 September, 2020