Cancer Services

Colorectal Service Referrals

All patients must be referred to an individual clinician or head of the service. New patient referrals will be assessed using a collaborative approach by the Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) and placed with the correct specialty. To assist in placing the patient appropriately, the following information is helpful:

The urgency and clinic allocation are determined by referral content. If you are concerned with the appointment time allocated to your patient, please phone the Patient Registration Clerk or call the Colorectal Service Nurse Coordinator.

Colorectal services are available in three locations. To refer your patient, send a referral, results or reports by fax or mail to your nearest service.

Tumour Site



Carcinoembryonic Antigen Screening, (CEA) Faecal Occult Blood Testing results, Liver Function Test (LFTs), FBE, If completed Staging CT - Chest/Abdomen/Pelvis, Endoscopy and Biopsy Results

Anal Endoscopy Report and Pathology, Biopsy - Histopathology (if available)
Hepatobiliary/Liver metastases Unknown Primary LFT's, Tumour Markers - CA 19.9,
Endoscopic Ultrasound (EUS)
If completed CT Scan Chest/Abdomen/Pelvis, Biopsy Result



Liverpool / Macarthur


Multi-disciplinary Clinic Times

Friday 7.30am - 9.00am

Wednesday 7.30am - 9.00am

Registration Address

Patient Registrations, Cancer Services
Locked Bag 7103
Liverpool BC NSW 1871

Patient Registrations, Cancer Services
Eldridge Road
Bankstown NSW 2200


Ph: (02) 98738 9800 (02) 4634 4300
Fax (02) 8738 9819 (02) 4634 4311

(02) 9722 8606
(02) 9722 8611

Colorectal group Chair

Dr Mark Lee

Dr Amitabha Das

Nurse Coordinator

Ph: 0439813807

Judith Merry/Sharon Linden
Ph: 9722 8528

Medical Oncology

Dr Wei Chua
Dr Weng Ng
Dr Deme Karikios
Dr Aflam Roohullah

Dr Ray Asghari
Dr Sandra Harvey

Radiation Oncology

Dr Allan Fowler
Dr Mark Lee
Dr Karen Wong
Dr Megan Berry

Dr Mark Lee




For more member contact information, select CanRefer links below:

CanRefer Member Contacts Links



Surgical Oncology

Prof Les Bokey
Prof Pierre Chapuis
Dr Neil Merrett
Dr Andrew Gatenby
Dr Katherine Gibson
Dr Matthew Morgan
Dr Andrew Ong
Dr Stephen Fulham

Dr Christopher Berney
Dr David Blomberg
Dr Daniel Cozman
Dr Amithabha Das
Dr George Kourtesis
Dr Matthew Morgan
Dr Catherine Turner
Dr Simon Yarrow
Dr Kevin Ooi


Dr David Abi Hanna
Dr Susan Connor

Dr Darren Pavey


Dr Nira Borok
Dr Michael Lin

Dr Seymour Atlas
Dr Jeffrey Sacks

Nuclear Medicine


Dr Hugh Dixson

Add to MDT list

Download form

Download form

Optimal care pathway for people with Colorectal Cancer

Download New Patient Registration Form


NSW Ministry of Health |   SWSLHD on YouTube   SWSLHD on Facebook   SWSLHD on Twitter
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Accessibility | Sitemap
© 2018 South Western Sydney Local Health District
Page last updated: 01 April, 2020