Planning Unit

South Western Sydney Communities

South Western Sydney Local Health District (SWSLHD) is the largest and fastest growing District in metropolitan Sydney. With a population of over 1 Million people, the communities in this District are socially, economically, culturally and linguistically diverse.  

There are seven local government areas (LGA) in South Western Sydney.  Each area has its own unique population including the multiculturally diverse communities of Fairfield and Bankstown, the rapidly growing communities of Campbelltown, Liverpool and Camden and the rural towns, villages and communities of Wollondilly and Wingecarribee.

South West Sydney is growing and changing.  As a result, SWSLHD  and South Western Sydney Primary Health Network (SWSPHN) have developed an in-depth health needs analysis on the population: South West Sydney:  Our Health An in-depth study of the health of the population now and into the future.

South West Sydney: Our Health outlines the health of the population today - but also describes the health of the population into the future.  This document highlights the challenges that face us as we seek to deliver optimal health care to our community and will inform how we plan and deliver our health services into the future.

  Click image to enlarge







© 2016 South Western Sydney Local Health District
Last Updated: 19 July, 2019
NSW Ministry of Health |   SWSLHD on YouTube   SWSLHD on Facebook   SWSLHD on Twitter
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Accessibility | Sitemap