GradStart Program
National Standards Course Mapping
Professional Development Pathways
Reflective Group Clinical
Student Clinical Placement
SWSLHD Competency Assessments
Scholarship Programs
Work Experience

CEWD staff

NSW Health RTO
Enquiries and Feedback



There are six Professional Development Categories (PDCs) that define the area of expertise a course may cover.  CEWD recognises that career and learning pathways are unique to the individual and the PDCs provide a range of courses which allow the tailoring of those pathways. The PDCs aim to more clearly illustrate an education framework that supports the key functions of the health workforce.

Adult Peripheral Cannulation and Venepuncture Pathways & Workflow

SWSLHD Adult Peripheral Cannulation and Venepuncture Trainers and Assessors


Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Courses

Health practitioners who are engaged in any form of practice are required to participate regularly in CPD that is relevant to their scope of practice in order to maintain, develop, update and enhance their knowledge, skills and performance to help them deliver appropriate and safe care” Australian health Practitioner Regulation Agency 2019.

CEWD provides a suite of courses designed to support staff to develop knowledge and skills relevant to their roles, and, where applicable, to meet the requirements of professional registration.    

NSW Health RTO Courses

CEWD is one of the major delivery sites for NSW Health Registered Training Organisation (RTO) 90198. CEWD provides accredited training, resulting in the issuance of qualifications, skill sets and standalone units of competency ranging from Certificate III to Diploma levels.  At this stage, the RTO courses offered by CEWD are open to SWSLHD employees only.






NSW Ministry of Health |   SWSLHD on YouTube   SWSLHD on Facebook   SWSLHD on Twitter
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Accessibility | Sitemap
© 2018 South Western Sydney Local Health District
Page last updated: 04 June, 2020